School Logo

Foundation Governors

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Church authorities (the local Parochial Church Council (PCC), the Diocesan Board of Education (DBE), the Deanery and sometimes the Bishop).  Their role as Governors is to have an especial care for the school’s Christian character and vision. 


Pippa Graeme


Pippa Graeme


I have worked for IBM in Human Resources throughout my career – both in generalist HR roles, and also specialising in leadership identification and development.  I hope this experience helps me to add value in my role as a Foundation Governor.  I have lived in Weybridge for over 20 years, and have two grown up children. 


Appointed by: The Church authorities

First Appointed: March 2016
Term of Office: 4 years
Committee: Personnel & Equality
Position of Responsibility: Year 4 Governor
Register of Interest: None




Previous Foundation Governors 2014-2021:

Howard Freeman – resigned Summer 2022

Brian Prothero – resigned October 2021

Gretchen Spalt – resigned 31st March 2021

Ali Gordon – resigned 28th July 2017
Alison Lornie – resigned 21st July 2015

Di Balding – resigned 21st June 2015

Lesley Behrendt – resigned 27th April 2015