School Logo

Other Members

Associate Members are appointed by the Governing Body to serve on one or more governing body committee. They can attend FGB meetings but are not allowed to vote at governing body decisions but may be given a vote at committee level. They have specific expertise and experience to contribute to the success of the school.


Present Associate Members: 


Miss Jenna Allen - Deputy Head & SENCO

Appointed by: The Governors of St James School
Term of Office: Started 01.09.2016
Committee: All committees
Position of Responsibility: Deputy Head and & SENCO
Register of Interest: None


Mrs Christine Gemson - Business Manager

Appointed by: The Governors of St James School
Term of Office: Started 01.09.2014
Committee: Finance & Accomodation and Personnel & Equality
Position of Responsibility: Business Manager
Register of Interest: None


Mr Rory Morahan - Health & Safety Advisor


Frank Curry - Clerk to the Governors - the Clerk is considered an integral part of the Governing Body, although they are not entitled to vote. Their role is primarily one of providing advice and interpretation on the regulatory and adminstrative framework in which Governors work, preparing and distributing minutes and agendas, keeping records and dealing with correspondence, keeping us organised! The clerk can be contacted at If you would like further information about our governors, the governing body or any aspect of school governance, please contact the Governors’ Clerk.