School Logo

Staff Governors



The Headteacher is a member of the Governing Body by virtue of their office. They do not need to be elected.

Ex-Officio: Linda Rainbow
Committee: is part of all committees
Position of Responsibility: Head and School Fund Trustee
Register of Interest: None




Teacher - Mrs Powick 


I have worked at St James for 5 years and have enjoyed teaching across Key Stage 2, in Years 4 and 6. In addition, in my role as PE coordinator I have worked hard to develop competitive sports and raise the profile of sport within the school. I have also recently introduced a new and exciting progressive PE curriculum, which I am looking forward to implementing. Over the next few years I will enjoy witnessing the scheme raise the standards and improve sporting provision for the children of St James.


Appointed by: The Staff of St James School

Term of Office: 4 years starting September 2016

Committee: Learning & Welfare
Position of Responsibility: Staff Governor
Register of Interest: None